Child Welfare Bloemfontein & Childline Free State is governed by a Board.


The Board of Governance consists of members elected to serve on the board for three years at the Annual General Meeting scheduled for August, six months after our financial year-end.

All board activities are governed by our constitution.

The roles and powers of governance, management and sub-committees are clarified in our constitution, which contributes to effective, efficient leadership and sound decision making.

2017 Board Members

National Ambassador: Mr. Dawie Roodt
Provincial Ambassador: Mr. Johan Volsteedt
Chairperson: Mrs. Lani Opperman
Vice-Chairperson: Mrs. Denielle Cronjé
Treasurer: Mr. Alec Saayman
Labour relations adviser: Mr. Gilbert Nomdzinwa
Marketing & Fundraising adviser: Mrs Thato Makoena
Marketing & Fundraising adviser: Mrs. Anchen Lintvelt
National Affiliations CLSA & CWSA: Rev Kiepie Jaftha
Director& Ex-officio Member: Mrs Mariétha Johnson
Staff Representative: Mrs Michelle Mufukare
Corporate fundraising adviser: Mr Deon Beneke
Happy Finches representative: Mr. Jan Smit
Bloemfontein Crèche representative: Mr. Moruti Nkunyane